Email, Paging, SMS & User Notifications

The fully integrated user notification system allows for quick access to staff.  This can be for last minute coverage, request to move staff from one event to another, general questions, and documentation that user’s schedule was modified.

 

Each user can have up to two email addresses in their profile.  At least one email address is required for resetting account password.

 

Users can choose to have notifications sent to the BGS Messenger App (Android).  This allows users who want to keep their email notification sounds off, but still be quickly notified via Push Notifications.

 

SMS/Text Notifications:  

Users who want to receive notifications via SMS can use one of their email addresses to send to an SMS provider.  However, SMS is typically limited to only 160 characters so this can crop quite a bit of valuable information from the email body.  Shift swap requests, Bid requests, and Shift Event changes will have a body more than 160 characters and this method is not recommended.

Users can use their 10 digit phone number then their cell phone carrier provider from the list below.

Example: 704-123-4567 on Verizon would be 7041234567@vtext.com.

If your provider is not listed below, follow these steps:

  • On your cell phone, compose a new text message.
  • In the recipient line, enter your EMAIL address instead of a person’s phone number.
  • Enter any content you like. IE “Test”
  • When you receive this email, look at the email address the email came from.  This is the address that you need to enter into the scheduler.

List of common SMS provider gateways:

Airfire Mobile @sms.airfiremobile.com
Alaska Communications @msg.acsalaska.com
All-Page Pagers @airmessage.net
Alltel (Allied Wireless) MMS @mms.alltelwireless.com
Alltel (Allied Wireless) SMS @sms.alltelwireless.com
Alltel (Before Verizon Merger) #1 @message.Alltel.com
Alltel (Before Verizon Merger) #2 @text.wireless.alltel.com
Alltel (Before Verizon Merger) #3 @mms.alltel.net
Ameritech @paging.acswireless.com
Arch Pagers @usamobility.net
AT&T @txt.att.net
AT&T @mms.att.net
AT&T Enterprise Paging @page.att.net
AT&T Global Smart Messaging Suite @sms.smartmessagingsuite.com
AT&T Mobility (formerly Cingular) #1 @cingularme.com
AT&T Mobility (formerly Cingular) #2 @mobile.mycingular.com
AT&T Wireless (Legacy) @mobile.att.net
BellSouth @bellsouth.cl
Bluegrass Cellular MMS @mms.bluecell.com
Bluegrass Cellular SMS @sms.bluecell.com
Bluesky Communications @psms.bluesky.as
Boost Mobile @myboostmobile.com
Boost Mobile @sms.myboostmobile.com
C Beyond (All Page Wireless) @cbeyond.sprintpcs.com
C Spire Wireless @cspire1.com
Carolina West Wireless @cwwsms.com
Cellcom @cellcom.quiktxt.com
Cellular South @csouth1.com
Centennial Wireless @cwemail.com
Chariton Valley Wireless @sms.cvalley.net
Cingular (GoPhone prepaid) @cingulartext.com
Cingular (Postpaid) #1 @cingular.com
Cingular (Postpaid) #2 @mobile.mycingular.com
Cleartalk @sms.cleartalk.us
Cricket MMS @mms.mycricket.com
Cricket SMS @sms.mycricket.com
Cricket Wireless @mms.cricketwireless.net
Edge Wireless @sms.edgewireless.com
Element Mobile @sms.elementmobile.net
Esendex @echoemail.net
Golden State Cellular @gscsms.com
i-wireless (Sprint PCS) @iwirelesshometext.com
Kajeet @mobile.kajeet.net
LongLines @text.longlines.com
MetroCall Pagers @page.metrocall.com
MetroPCS @mymetropcs.com
Nextech @sms.nextechwireless.com
Nextel @messaging.nextel.com
Nextel (Sprint) Rich Messaging @messaging.nextel.com
Nextel (Sprint) SMS @page.nextel.com
Page Plus Cellular (Verizon MVNO) MMS @vzwpix.com
Page Plus Cellular (Verizon MVNO) SMS @vtext.com
Project Fi @msg.fi.google.com
Qwest Wireless @qwestmp.com
RCS Pagers @rcsepager.com
Red Pocket Mobile (AT&T MVNO) MMS @mms.att.net
Red Pocket Mobile (AT&T MVNO) SMS @txt.att.net
Republic Wireless @text.republicwireless.com
Simple Mobile @smtext.com
South Central Communications @rinasms.com
Southernlinc @page.southernlinc.com
Sprint @pm.sprint.com
Sprint (PCS) SMS @messaging.sprintpcs.com
Straight Talk (AT&T SIM) @txt.att.net
Straight Talk (T-Mobile SIM MMS & SMS) @mmst5.tracfone.com
Straight Talk (T-Mobile) [Enter 1 In Front Of Your Number] @tmomail.net
Straight Talk (Verizon) @vtext.com
Straight Talk MMS @mypixmessages.com
Straight Talk MMS & SMS @mms.att.net
Syringa Wireless @rinasms.com
Teleflip @teleflip.com
Telus Mobility MMS @mms.telusmobility.com
Telus Mobility SMS @msg.telus.com
T-Mobile @tmomail.net
T-Mobile SMS/MMS [Enter 1 In Front Of Your Number] @tmomail.net
TracFone (prepaid) AllTell In-Direct @message.alltel.com
TracFone (prepaid) AT&T In-Direct @txt.att.net
TracFone (prepaid) Direct @mmst5.tracfone.com
TracFone (prepaid) T-Mobile In-Direct @tmomail.net
TracFone (prepaid) USCC In-Direct @email.uscc.net
TracFone (prepaid) Verizon In-Direct @vtext.com
U.S. Cellular @email.uscc.net
U.S. Cellular @mms.uscc.net
Unicel @utext.com
US Cellular MMS @mms.uscc.net
US Cellular SMS @email.uscc.net
USA Mobility @usamobility.net
Verizon Wireless @vtext.com
Verizon Wireless MMS @vzwpix.com
Verizon Wirelsss @vzwpix.com
Viaero MMS @mmsviaero.com
Viaero SMS @viaerosms.com
Virgin Mobile @vmobl.com
Virgin Mobile @vmpix.com
Virgin Mobile SMS @vmobl.com
Voyager Mobile @text.voyagermobile.com
West Central Wireless @sms.wcc.net