Restrict Access

Restricting Users Access

The scheduler has a user profile flag that will prevent a user from accessing the Email/Notification menu, Reports menu and Viewing other user’s profiles.  This will not prevent a user from viewing their own profile or updating their own profile.

 

This permission is useful when you have users in training, junior-staff, or a user on administrative leave.

 

Enable Restricted Access:

  1. Click on “Features” -> “User Search
  2. Locate the user in the table
  3. Click “Edit User
  4. Select tab “Permissions
  5. Select “Restrict Access” -> “Yes”
  6. Click “Update User’s Profile

 

Disable Restricted Access:

  1. Click on “Features” -> “User Search
  2. Locate the user in the table
  3. Click “Edit User
  4. Select tab “Permissions
  5. Select “Restrict Access” -> “No”
  6. Click “Update User’s Profile